C40 Cities Awards 2016


The C40 Cities Awards Jury Panel is made up of: 

David Miller - Chair of the Jury Panel, President & CEO, WWF Canada; Former Mayor of Toronto; Former C40 Chair

Dr. Fauzi Bowo - Former Governor of Jakarta; Indonesian Ambassador to Germany

Amanda Eichel - Special Advisor, Bloomberg Philanthropies

Nicky Gavron AM - Former Deputy-Mayor of London;
London Assembly Member

Stella Li - Senior Vice-President, BYD Company Limited

Mr. Kgosiento Ramokgopa - Former Mayor of Tshwane

Rodrigo Rosa - Special Advisor to the C40 Chair; Executive Representative of the City of Rio de Janeiro in the C40 Climate Leadership Group

Dr. Leena Srivastava - Vice-Chancellor, TERI University

Professor Jie Tang - Former Vice-Mayor of Shenzhen

In addition, the following Jury Members were excused from voting in the following categories due to their involvement with the Finalists Cities:

  • Amanda Eichel (Bloomberg Philanthropies) from the Adaptation Plans & Assessment category and Social Equity & Climate Change;
  • Stella Li (BYD) from the Finance & Economic Development and the Transportation category
  • Jie Tang (Shenzhen) from the Finance & Economic Development category;
  • David Miller (Toronto)  from the Finance & Economic Development category and Sustainable Communities


Return to the Awards page