The winners of the 3rd annual C40 Cities Awards were announced at a ceremony in Paris honoring leaders in urban sustainability. Video of the complete ceremony will be posted as soon as it is available.

This year, C40 received 216 applications from 94 cities around the world, making the 2015 C40 Cities Awards a truly global competition. The Awards Ceremony will feature Rio de Janeiro Mayor and C40 Chair Eduardo Paes, C40 Board President Michael R. Bloomberg, former President of Mexico & Chair of the Global Commission Felipe Calderón and Chairman & President BYD Chuanfu Wang. 

For more information about this year's winners, click here.

Share article

More Articles