33 Finalist Projects Selected for C40 Cities Awards

Today, the C40 Cities Climate Leadership Group (C40) announced the 33 finalists competing in ten urban climate action categories for the third-annual C40 Cities Awards, sponsored by Bloomberg Philanthropies and global electric vehicle leader BYD Company Ltd.  Felipe Calderón, former President of Mexico and Chair of the Global Commission on the Economy and Climate, serves as Chair of the C40 Cities Awards Jury Panel. The winners will be announced at an awards ceremony to take place in Paris on December 3, during the COP21 climate negotiations.

Calling all cities: Apply today for the 2015 C40 Cities Awards!

Applications are still open for the 2015 C40 Cities Awards, an annual event designed to bring global recognition to cities demonstrating climate action leadership. This year, winning cities will be announced on a global stage at an awards ceremony in Paris on December 3, 2015, to coincide with the activities around COP21.